Allgemein

(T5W) Books For Your Hogwarts House

I love this topic because I not only love all things Harry Potter but I’m also a proud part of the #Hufflepuffsquad. (You can find the „Top 5 Wednesday“ on goodreads here.)


BOOKS THAT I WOULD RECOMMEND TO FELLOW HUFFLEPUFFS (THAT I HAVE READ)

301972012548829926114524

  • „A Quiet Kind Of Thunder“ (YA, deaf + selective mute + anxiety representation)
  • „The Secret Horses Of Briar Hill“ (historical Middle Grade + magical realism)
  • „The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You“ (geeky YA with lots of references + love + friendship)

250684671940381123363874

  • „Uprooted“ (magic + fantasy, YA)
  • „The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl“ (YA, comic + bakery + friendship to romance + end of the world)
  • „Reasons To Stay Alive“ (memoir + self-help)

BOOKS THAT I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FELLOW HUFFLEPUFFS (THAT I HAVEN’T READ YET BUT I HAVE A GOOD FEELING ABOUT)

243968763064979531931941

  • „The Thing About Jellyfish“ (Middle Grade, about grief and friendship AND jellyfish, obviously)
  • „Goodbye Days“ (YA, about grief and blame)
  • „Eliza and her Monsters“ (YA, love + webcomic + finding your way)

257757492960606320701984

  • „Orbiting Jupiter“ (Middle Grade but with lots of hurt and pain and be warned)
  • „Lily and the Octopus“ (cute cute and heartfelt, Adult fiction (I think))
  • „El Deafo“ (deaf representation + superhero + Middle Grade)

Are you a Hufflepuff, too – what kind of book would you recommend to me?

 

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

