Allgemein

things of interest. (Part I)

Things of interest“ is a weird succession of letters but nevertheless it’s probably the most suitable specification of what I’m going to do in this blog post that I can give you. (Bookish and not so bookish ones.)

A lot of things happened in the last couple of months. Negative ones mostly but we are going to focus on the good ones right now – again, mostly on the bookish good ones. Because I’m mostly a book blog (there it is again: mostly). It’s the word of the day for me.

Book News.

So what happened in the book community? The Shatter Me book series (written by Tahereh Mafi) got a new book deal for three more books, Shadowshaper  got optioned for film/tv, Ta-Nehisi Coates’s ‘Between the World and Me’ will be brought to stage (multimedia performance), Neil Gaiman hopes for a The Sandman adaption if American Gods does well on the small screen and Anne Rice’s „Vampire Chronicles“ are probably going to get a tv series.

In addition, The Raven Boys (Maggie Stiefvater), YOU (Caroline Kepnes) and His Dark Materials (Philip Pullman) will also all get a tv series. (Side Note: awesome news.)

Others:

Also,

Trailers.

There haven’t been as many of them as I would’ve liked but here they are:

Uh, and let’s not forget.

  • an excerpt of Maggie Stiefvater’s All The Crooked Saints (pshh, it’s like a trailer, you know…)

Cover Reveals.

See my post COVERS HERE, COVERS THERE, COVERS EVERYWHERE. (I named all the books and covers that were new to me.) And the covers were quite literally gorgeous.

Articles (book-ish).

Articles (not so book-ish).

Additions.


Also: I’m gonna do A Thing in July – „31 Days Of Watching Movies in July“. It’s gonna be great!!! Look out for it! ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Kommentare zu „things of interest. (Part I)

  1. Holy cow, look at all that TV and movie news! Looks like I have A LOT OF BOOKS to read. My goodness. Also, what is this 31 days of watching movies? Can I join? haha

    Gefällt 1 Person

    1. Of course you can join! I’ll post the movies I’m gonna watch at the end of every „31 Days Of Watching Movies“ post if you’re interested! ❤ PS: I'll need to read You and The Golden Compass before the series come out. Very excited to do so, though. 🙂

      Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

