Allgemein

#6 „Before the Flood“ (31 Days Of Watching Movies in July)

It’s movie number #6 and day 13 of July – which means I need to catch up with my movie marathon. Soon. But I’m doing my best. I swear, guys. Pinky promise. If you want to join, the next movies I’m going to watch are #7 Princess Mononoke, #8 Perfume and #9 Atlantis: The Lost Empire.

„Before the Flood“ is a documentary produced by Leonardo DiCaprio who is known for his commitment when it comes to climate change.

„A look at how climate change affects our environment and what society can do to prevent the demise of endangered species, ecosystems and native communities across the planet.“

You can find the trailer here and the website here. #ClimateChangeIsReal (#Obviously)

Ähnliches Foto

It’s only 96 minutes long, so there is that. Great poster, by the way. It’s show, don’t tell personified. I’m itching to watch the movie. It’s been a while since I’ve watched a good documentary. But it’s totally my thing so I’m not worried.

I’m watching it on youtube. The description under the video says it pretty well: „Academy Award-winning actor and U.N. Messenger of Peace Leonardo DiCaprio, interviews individuals from every facet of society in both developing and developed nations, who provide unique, impassioned and pragmatic views on what must be done today and in the future to prevent the demise of climate change.“ That’s what happens in the movie and it’s very scary. I was never one of the people that thought that climate change is a scam or not a problem but this is still eye-opening. Makes it feel even more real. More dangerous. #TeamSolarAndWindEnergy

An article for Before the Flood in german. And an article in english.

The film speaks for itself. Would recommend. HIS ENDING SPEECH IS ON POINT. 


 

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

