Allgemein · Movies

#10 „47 Meters Down“ + #11 „This Land Is Mine“ (31 Days Of Watching Movies in July)

It’s night and I’m watching #10 of my movie marathon. I’m alone with a bottle of icecold water while „47 Meters Down“ is playing in front of me. It’s a survival shark film with Mandy Moore and Claire Holt (as sisters on mexican vacation that want to try out cage-diving). (Doesn’t end well for them.)

I’m a little tired and more than a little disappointed. My expectations were too high, I’ll give you that. But after I loved and adored „The Shallows“ – to my own surprise – I wanted to have that phenomenon again. And again. And that hasn’t happened yet. Bummer. 

It doesn’t reach it’s potential – at all. On any account. Not with the camera shots. Not with the characters. Not with the beginning. Not with the ending. Not with the „music“. Not with the acting. Nothing extraordinary. I shouldn’t be surprised. But sadly I am.

If you want to know more about „47 Meters Down“ – there are a lot of good – and accurate – reviews on letterboxd.


It’s the next morning – the official last day of my movie marathon – and I’m searching for the shortest film I can find on my letterboxd watchlist.

Update: I found a few. But I don’t have enough time in this day to watch them all. Even if they are relatively short. So I’m going for another short (super duper short) (shortest of them all) film. And I mean, short. It’s four minutes, people. 

Ähnliches Foto

That poster vibes on the same wave length as „A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night“ for me. Maybe should watch on the same night? Make a movie marathon out of it? You obvious don’t have do, though. But they strongly resemble each other. (The movie posters, I mean. Haven’t seen the short film yet.) (But will do now.) #LIKE IT.

  • okAY
  • don’t know what to say about that
  • the comment under the video says it all „A brief history of the land called Israel/Palestine/Canaan/the Levant.“
  • there is blood
  • lots of it
  • lots and lots

I totally watched this yesterday but forgot to post it. Ignore that, it still happened in July. So it counts for my „31 Days Of Watching Movies in July“; it just so happens that it was more of an ‚let’s see how many movies I can watch in July‚ than a ‚let’s watch 31 movies in 31 days‚ which is fine with me. Let’s never do that again. Too much pressure. Maybe in a smaller version. Could do that. Lots of love and drink lots of water when it so hot outside. 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

