Rezension

(tiny review) „Tash Hearts Tolstoy“ – Kathryn Ormsbee

Funny. The second that I put the book on my on-hold-shelf on goodreads was also the moment that I had a sudden burst of motivation to read it. #ForFutureReference

IT WAS GOOD. Real‘ good. But I didn’t connect. To. Most. Of. It. (This ‚but‚ is actually pretty half-assed.) (Because I still liked A LOT of things happening in this little novel.)


THINGS I LIKED +++

  • the main f is asexual (yay for representation)
  • she is also buddhist and a vegetarian (#yay again because I haven’t read about someone like that before)
  • she is best friends with the next door brother and sister pair (adorable)
  • the friendship representation was on point
  • there is also cancer in it* (so be warned)
  • the storyline was golden –> modern adaptation of Anna Karenina 
  • there is also a m/m relationship in it* (*it being the book, obvious lol)
  • unexpected pregnany is also in it*
  • youtuber as main character
  • the writing style!
  • meditation
  • THE COVER!!! 10/10

29414576

THINGS I’M NOT 100% SURE ABOUT 

  • Thom’s character
  • Tash’s sister
  • Paul/Tash argument
  • the ending

I’m greatly in love with making lists at the moment – forgive me. Also getting through A Ministry of Utmost Happiness (slowly but surely) and my review can be anticipated sometime next week. Happy Friday (and weekend to come)!

Kommentar verfassen

